My girls get so excited during this time of year. They look forward to Halloween– getting dressed up and of course, getting candy. Children with Celiac Disease can enjoy many of the typical Halloween candies. Every year, myglutenfreefacts.com releases the gluten free halloween candy list. Here is the link, http://www.myglutenfacts.com/2012-gluten-free-halloween-candy-list/
If the candy isn’t on the list, my general rule of thumb is to avoid candies that have the following ingredients: wheat, modifed corn starch, modified food stach, malt, malt flavoring, enriched flour, and flour.
My daughter is hosting a halloween party for some of her friends this weekemd. It will be a gluten free spooky adventure!! I’ll be sure to post some of the recipes and creative activities she has planned.