Everyday Eating with Celiac Disease

Living with Celiac Disease

Gluten free Thanksgiving Ideas November 8, 2011

Unfortunately, I’m not around for Thanksgiving this year.  I will be enjoying a cruise in the Bahamas!!!  However, I have been asked about my thoughts on Thanksgiving and what tasty menu items to include for a gluten free feast.  In the next couple weeks, I will be cooking some common Thanksgiving meals and I’ll post my recipes.  To start, I will do a stuffing and a pumpkin pie.  If you have meals you’d like to be converted gluten free, let me know and I’ll play around with some ingredients and experiment with my own recipes.  Once I figure it out, I’ll post the recipes.  Keep posted!!!!

 

2 Responses to “Gluten free Thanksgiving Ideas”

  1. Nadine Says:

    I’d like to make a macaroni and cheese casserole that both I and my husband and in-laws would enjoy. Any particular brands of noodle that taste the best??

    • Michelle Says:

      I’m going to post my macaroni and cheese. So, stay tuned! I prefer corn pasta or a combination of corn and quinoa. Rice pasta tends to get mushy easily. Although, I do like prepared rice lasana pasta for lasagna 🙂 I’ll post some pasta recipes after I fine-tune my flour combo. Pasta is actually very easy to make. 🙂


Leave a Reply

