Everyday Eating with Celiac Disease

Living with Celiac Disease

Visions of Gluten Gluttony October 27, 2011

Filed under: Everyday Living with Celiac Disease — Michelle @ 9:11 am
Tags: , ,

I was walking in a grocery store this morning and as I was strolling past the produce and through the bakery area, I thought of what a grocery store would look like without gluten items.  Heaven!!!!  I could pick up any item without worries!!  It truly would be a “Paradise of Gluten Free Delight!”

Despite this reality of gluten free, I find myself having dreams of going absolutely crazy in a room full of gluten foods–mainly the “sinful” items of breads, pastries, and other desserts.  It’s an opportunity of pure gluten gluttony– indulge without worry!!  However, in these dreams, I’m reaching for these heavenly foods, but I can’t get them in my mouth.  Ugh!  Reality intercepts my dreams of gluten gluttony!  I guess I’ll continue my thoughts of gluten free delights.

 

Leave a Reply

