Everyday Eating with Celiac Disease

Living with Celiac Disease

Gluten Free Pizza at Uno’s December 31, 2009

Today I wanted to go out to lunch with a co-worker.  After reading some messages from other people with CD, I learned Uno’s was a good place to go that offer gluten free items in their menus.  I’ve never eaten there before and really didn’t know what kind of eating established this was.  I was game and suggested it to my co-worker.

Sure enough, they had a small selection of gluten free items listed in their menu.  They had a couple types of thin crust pizza- pepperoni, tomato and cheese, and veggie.  I chose the tomato and cheese.  It was very tasty.  The crust was light and crispy- almost cracker-like.  Actually, the texture was rather pleasant to the palate.  My co-worker even tried it and thought it was rather good.  However, the pizza was rather costly- $10.49.  This was the cheapest of the three pizza selections.The portion was rather large so I only ate half of the pizza.    This was fine with me.  I liked it a lot and now I can look forward to eating the leftovers for lunch later! I guess you can say I got two meals for $10.49.  I can live with that. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

